Site Content

Secrest Artists Series presents: Xiayin Wang (pianist)

An artist with a winning combination of superb musicianship, personal verve, and riveting technical brilliance, pianist Xiayin Wang conquers the hearts of audiences wherever she appears.

As recitalist, chamber musician, and orchestral soloist in such venues as New York’s Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center, she has already achieved a high level of recognition for her commanding performances.

The program includes:

Haydn: Sonata No. 52 in E-flat Major

Debussy: L’isle Joyeuse Liszt: Mephisto Waltz Intermission Earl Wild

Gershwin: The Man I Love Embraceable You

Gershwin: Prelude No. 1 I’ve got Rhythm

Rachmaninoff: Piano Sonata No. 2, Op 36 in b-flat minor (1931 edition)

Thursday, April 10, 2014 at 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Brendle Recital Hall

Event Type

Arts & Entertainment, Music


Administrative, Secrest Artists Series


Contact name

Scott Klein

Contact email

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

Event Registration Required

This event requires registration.